Ecuador is a representative democratic republic in northwestern South America, bordered by Colombia on the north, Peru on the east and south, and the Pacific Ocean to the west. Ecuador also includes the Galápagos Islands in the Pacific, about 1,000 kilometers (620 mi) west of the mainland. The capital city is Quito, while the largest city is Guayaquil.

Capital: Quito

Currency: United States Dollar

Timezone: UTC-5 to UTC-6

Corporate tax rate: 25-28%

Personal tax rate: 0-35%

Capital gains tax: taxed with normal corporate/personal tax rate.

VAT: 12%

Tax residence: 183 days rule: world income is taxed with some exceptions.

CFC Rules: No

Remote management:

Corporate taxation:

Personal taxation:

Cost of living:

Quality of living:

Safety of living: