Paraguay is a landlocked country in central South America, bordered by Argentina to the south and southwest, Brazil to the east and northeast, and Bolivia to the northwest. Paraguay lies on both banks of the Paraguay River, which runs through the center of the country from north to south. Due to its central location in South America, it is sometimes referred to as Corazón de Sudamérica (“Heart of South America”). Paraguay is one of the two landlocked countries (the other is Bolivia) outside Afro-Eurasia and is the smallest landlocked country in the Americas.

Capital: Asunción

Currency: Guarani

Timezone: UTC-4 (DST: UTC-3)

Corporate tax rate: 10% Territorial tax system. Only income derided from Paraguay is taxed

Personal tax rate:8-10%

Capital gains tax: 10%

VAT: 10%

Tax residence: 120 days in a calendar year or the last 12 months: territorial income is taxed with some exceptions.

CFC Rules: No

Remote management:

Corporate taxation:

Personal taxation:

Cost of living:

Quality of living:

Safety of living: