Guadeloupe is an insular region of France located in the Leeward Islands, part of the Lesser Antilles in the Caribbean. Administratively, it is an overseas region consisting of a single overseas department. With a land area of 1,628 square kilometers (629 square miles) and an estimated population of 400,132 as of January 2015, it is the largest and most populous European Union territory in North America.

Capital: Paris

Currency: EUR

Timezone: UTC-4

Corporate tax rate: 15%

Personal tax rate: 0-40%

Capital gains tax: 16% for EU residents, 33,3% for non-EU residents


Tax residence: 183 days rule: world income is taxed with some exceptions.

CFC Rules: Yes, CFC rules of France apply.

Remote management:

Corporate taxation:

Personal taxation:

Cost of living:

Quality of living:

Safety of living: