Mauritania is a country in the Maghreb region of Northwestern Africa. It is the eleventh largest country in Africa and is bordered by the Atlantic Ocean to the west, Western Sahara in the north, Algeria in the northeast, Mali in the east and southeast, and Senegal in the southwest.

Capital: Nouakchott

Currency: Ouguiya

Timezone: UTC

Corporate tax rate: 25% (or 2,5% of turnover no taxable profit)

Personal tax rate: 15-40%

Capital gains tax: 25%

VAT: 1%

Tax residence: 183 days rule: world income is taxed with some exceptions.

CFC Rules: No

Remote management:

Corporate taxation:

Personal taxation:

Cost of living:

Quality of living:

Safety of living: