Sudan, is a country in Northern Africa. It is bordered by Egypt to the north, the Red Sea, Eritrea, and Ethiopia to the east, South Sudan to the south, the Central African Republic to the southwest, Chad to the west and Libya to the northwest. It is the third largest country in Africa covering 1,886,068 square kilometers (728,215 sq mi). The White Nile flows through the country, emptying into Lake Nubia in the north, the largest manmade lake in the world.

Capital: Khartoum

Currency: Sudanese pound

Timezone: UTC+3

Corporate tax rate: 0% agricultural, 10% industrial, 15% services, 30% tobacco, 35% extraction

Personal tax rate: 5-15%

Capital gains tax: 5%

VAT: 15% (30% on telecommunication services)

Tax residence: 183 days rule or being present in Sudan for 12 months in total within the current and the preceding two years: world income is taxed with some exceptions.

CFC Rules: No

Remote management:

Corporate taxation:

Personal taxation:

Cost of living:

Quality of living:

Safety of living: