Uganda is a landlocked country in East Africa. It is bordered to the east by Kenya, to the north by South Sudan, to the west by the Democratic Republic of the Congo, to the south-west by Rwanda, and to the south by Tanzania. The southern part of the country includes a substantial portion of Lake Victoria, shared with Kenya and Tanzania. Uganda is in the African Great Lakes region. Uganda also lies within the Nile basin, and has a varied but generally a modified equatorial climate.

Capital: Kampala

Currency: Ugandan Shilling

Timezone: UTC+3

Corporate tax rate: 30%

Personal tax rate: 40%

Capital gains tax: 30%

VAT: 18%

Tax residence: 183 days rule or 122 days on average in the current and two preceding years: world income is taxed with some exceptions.

CFC Rules: No

Remote management:

Corporate taxation:

Personal taxation:

Cost of living:

Quality of living:

Safety of living: