Tanzania is a sovereign state in eastern Africa within the African Great Lakes region. It borders Kenya and Uganda to the north; Rwanda, Burundi, and the Democratic Republic of the Congo to the west; Zambia, Malawi, and Mozambique to the south; and the Indian Ocean to the east. Mount Kilimanjaro, Africa’s highest mountain, is in north-eastern Tanzania.

Capital: Dodoma (de jure) / Dar es Salaam (de facto)

Currency: Tanzanian Shilling

Timezone: UTC+3

Corporate tax rate: 30%

Personal tax rate: 11-30%%

Capital gains tax: 30%

VAT: 18%

Tax residence: 183 days rule or a yearly average of 122 days in the current and the two preceding years: world income is taxed with some exceptions

CFC Rules: No

Remote management:

Corporate taxation:

Personal taxation:

Cost of living:

Quality of living:

Safety of living: