Canada is a country located in the northern part of North America. Its ten provinces and three territories extend from the Atlantic to the Pacific and northward into the Arctic Ocean, covering 9.98 million square kilometers (3.85 million square miles), making it the world’s second-largest country by total area. Canada’s southern border with the United States is the world’s longest bi-national land border. Canada is sparsely populated, the majority of its land territory being dominated by forest and tundra and the Rocky Mountains. It is highly urbanized, with 82 percent of the 35.15 million people concentrated in large and medium-sized cities, many near the southern border. Its capital is Ottawa, and its three largest metropolitan areas are Toronto, Montreal, and Vancouver. Canada’s climate varies widely across its vast area, ranging from the arctic weather in the north to hot summers in the southern regions, with four distinct seasons.

Capital: Toronto

Currency: Canadian Dollar

Timezone: UTC-3,5 – UTC-8 (DST: UTC-2,5 – UTC-7)

Corporate tax rate: Federal: 15% / Province tax: 11-16%

Personal tax rate: Federal: up to 33% / Province tax: 11,5%-25,75%

Capital gains tax: Fifty percent of capital gains taxed at personal/corporate tax rate.

VAT: Federal sales tax of 5% and a variable rate based on province.

Tax residence: 183 days rule: world income is taxed with some exceptions.

CFC Rules: Yes.

Remote management:

Corporate taxation:

Personal taxation:

Cost of living:

Quality of living:

Safety of living: