Mexico is a federal republic in the southern portion of North America. It is bordered to the north by the United States; to the south and west by the Pacific Ocean; to the southeast by Guatemala, Belize, and the Caribbean Sea; and to the east by the Gulf of Mexico. Covering almost two million square kilometers (over 760,000 sq mi), the nation is the fifth largest country in the Americas by total area and the 13th largest independent state in the world.

Capital: Mexico City

Currency: Peso

Timezone: UTC-5 to UTC-8 (DST: UTC-5 to UTC-7)

Corporate tax rate: 30%

Personal tax rate: 1,92-35%

Capital gains tax: At personal tax rate.

VAT: 16%

Tax residence: Having a home in Mexico or 50% of personal income comes from Mexico: world income is taxed with some exceptions.

CFC Rules: Yes. Payments to a CFC have a 40% withholding tax.

Remote management:

Corporate taxation:

Personal taxation:

Cost of living:

Quality of living:

Safety of living: