Equatorial Guinea is a country located in Central Africa, with an area of 28,000 square kilometers (11,000 sq mi). Formerly the colony of Spanish Guinea, its post-independence name evokes its location near both the Equator and the Gulf of Guinea. Equatorial Guinea is the only sovereign African state in which Spanish is an official language. As of 2015, the country had an estimated population of 1,222,245

Capital: Malabo

Currency: Central African CFA franc

Timezone: UTC+1

Corporate tax rate: 35% (If a net-operating loss, 1% of previous years turnover)

Personal tax rate: 10-35%

Capital gains tax: 10-35%

VAT: 15%

Tax residence: 3 months rule: world income is taxed with some exceptions.

CFC Rules: Yes, if at least 35% of shares are held by nationals

Remote management:

Corporate taxation:

Personal taxation:

Cost of living:

Quality of living:

Safety of living: