Libya is a sovereign state in the Maghreb region of North Africa, bordered by the Mediterranean Sea to the north, Egypt to the east, Sudan to the southeast, Chad and Niger to the south, and Algeria and Tunisia to the west. The country is made of three historical regions, Tripolitania, Fezzan, and Cyrenaica. With an area of almost 1.8 million square kilometers (700,000 sq mi), Libya is the fourth largest country in Africa and is the 16th largest country in the world. Libya has the 10th-largest proven oil reserves of any country in the world.

Capital: Tripoli

Currency: Libyan Dinar

Timezone: UTC+2

Corporate tax rate: 20% (+4% defense contribution) – 0% in de Misurata free zone

Personal tax rate: 5-15%

Capital gains tax: with income tax rate

VAT: None

Tax residence: 183 days rule: world income is taxed with some exceptions.

CFC Rules: No

Remote management:

Corporate taxation:

Corporate taxation free zone:

Personal taxation:

Cost of living:

Quality of living:

Safety of living: