Azerbaijan is a country in the South Caucasus region of Eurasia at the crossroads of Eastern Europe and Western Asia. It is bounded by the Caspian Sea to the east, Russia to the north, Georgia to the northwest, Armenia to the west and Iran to the south. The exclave of Nakhchivan is bounded by Armenia to the north and east, Iran to the south and west, and has an 11 km long border with Turkey in the northwest.

Capital: Baku

Currency: Manat

Timezone: UTC+4

Corporate tax rate: 20% (special rate for petroleum companies)

Personal tax rate: 0-25%

Capital gains tax: Regular tax rate.

VAT: 18%

Tax residence: 183 days rule. Worldwide income is taxed.

CFC Rules: Yes

Remote management:

Corporate taxation:

Personal taxation:

Cost of living:

Quality of living:

Safety of living: