Syria is a country in Western Asia, bordering Lebanon to the southwest, the Mediterranean Sea to the west, Turkey to the north, Iraq to the east, Jordan to the south, and Israel to the southwest. A country of fertile plains, high mountains, and deserts, Syria is home to diverse ethnic and religious groups, including Syrian Arabs, Greeks, Armenians, Assyrians, Kurds, Circassians, Mandeans and Turkemens.

Capital: Damascus

Currency: Syrian Pound

Timezone: UTC+2 (DST: UTC+3)

Corporate tax rate: 10-28% (territorial tax system)

Personal tax rate: 5-22% (territorial tax system)

Capital gains tax: regular income tax rate, except real estate: 15-30%

VAT: No VAT, but consumption tax between 1-40% on luxury items and services.

Tax residence: All nationals are considered tax residents until proven otherwise. All foreigners that are legally residing in the country are considered tax residents.

CFC Rules: No

Remote management:

Corporate taxation:

Personal taxation:

Cost of living:

Quality of living:

Safety of living: