Hong Kong is a special administrative region of China on the eastern side of the Pearl River estuary in southern China. With over 7.4 million people of various nationalities in a 1,104-square-kilometre (426 sq mi) territory, Hong Kong is the world’s fourth-most densely populated region.

Capital: Hong Kong (Bejing)

Currency: Hong Kong Dollar

Timezone: UTC+8

Corporate tax rate: 16,5% (15% for unincorporated businesses) Territorial tax system

Personal tax rate: 2-17%

Capital gains tax: not taxed

VAT: None

Tax residence: More than 60 days per tax year in the territory might trigger tax residency if no similar level of tax has already been paid elsewhere.

CFC Rules: No

Remote management:

Corporate taxation:

Personal taxation:

Cost of living:

Quality of living:

Safety of living: