Qatar is a country located in Western Asia, occupying the small Qatar Peninsula on the northeastern coast of the Arabian Peninsula. Whether the sovereign state should be regarded as a constitutional monarchy or an absolute monarchy is disputed. Its sole land border is with neighbouring Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC) monarchy Saudi Arabia to the south, with the rest of its territory surrounded by the Persian Gulf. An arm of the Persian Gulf separates Qatar from the nearby Bahrain.

Capital: Doha

Currency: Riyal

Timezone: UTC+3

Corporate tax rate: 10% (35% for oil and gas) (Territorial tax system)

Personal tax rate: No income tax. Only income from a local business is taxed.

Capital gains tax: taxed as regular income.

VAT: None. 5% VAT planned.

Tax residence: Everyone holding a valid residence permit.

CFC Rules: No

Remote management:

Corporate taxation:

Personal taxation:

Cost of living:

Quality of living:

Safety of living: