Cyprus is an island country in the Eastern Mediterranean and the third largest and third most populous island in the Mediterranean, located south of Turkey, west of Syria and Lebanon, northwest of Israel, north of Egypt, and southeast of Greece.

Capital: Nicosia

Currency: Euro

Timezone: UTC+2 (DST UTC+3)

Corporate tax rate: 12,5%

Personal tax rate: First 19.500€ tax free. Then progressive up to 35%

Capital gains tax: 0% for shares. 20% for immovable property.

VAT: 19%

Tax residence: 183 days rule. Option for becoming a tax resident after 60 days of presence in the year (while not creating a tax residency in another country at the same time)

CFC Rules: No

Remote management:

Corporate taxation:

Personal taxation:

Cost of living:

Quality of living:

Safety of living: