Armenia is a country in the South Caucasus region of Eurasia. Located in Western Asia on the Armenian Highlands, it is bordered by Turkey to the west, Georgia to the north, the de facto independent Republic of Artsakh and Azerbaijan to the east, and Iran and Azerbaijan’s exclave of Nakhchivan to the south.

Capital: Yerevan

Currency: Dram

Timezone: UTC+4

Corporate tax rate: 20%

Personal tax rate: 23-36%

Capital gains tax: Regular tax rate applies.

VAT: 20%

Tax residence: 183 days rule, or center of vital interest in the country. Worldwide income is taxed.

CFC Rules: No

Remote management:

Corporate taxation:

Personal taxation:

Cost of living:

Quality of living:

Safety of living: