The Central African Republic is a landlocked country in Central Africa. It is bordered by Chad to the north, Sudan to the northeast, South Sudan to the east, the Democratic Republic of the Congo to the south, the Republic of the Congo to the southwest and Cameroon to the west. The CAR covers a land area of about 620,000 square kilometers (240,000 sq mi) and had an estimated population of around 4.6 million as of 2016.

There have been heavy military conflicts in the country up to 2015. On 14 December 2015, Séléka rebel leaders declared the independent but not recognized Republic of Logone. Taxation is maybe not enforced in this part of the country and residency might not be safe.

Capital: Bangui

Currency: Central African CFA franc

Timezone: UTC+1

Corporate tax rate: 30%

Personal tax rate: up to 50%

Capital gains tax: 30%

VAT: 19%

Tax residence: 183 days rule: world income is taxed with some exceptions.

CFC Rules: No

Remote management:

Corporate taxation:

Personal taxation:

Cost of living:

Quality of living:

Safety of living: