Cameroon is a country in Central Africa. It is bordered by Nigeria to the west; Chad to the northeast; the Central African Republic to the east; and Equatorial Guinea, Gabon and the Republic of the Congo to the south. Cameroon’s coastline lies on the Bight of Biafra, part of the Gulf of Guinea and the Atlantic Ocean.

Capital: Yaoundé

Currency: Central African CFA franc

Timezone: UTC+1

Corporate tax rate: 30% (plus a 10% additional tax council)

Personal tax rate: 10-35%

Capital gains tax: 16.5%

VAT: 19.25%

Tax residence: 183 days rule: world income is taxed with some exceptions.

CFC Rules: No

Remote management:

Corporate taxation:

Personal taxation:

Cost of living:

Quality of living:

Safety of living: