The Federal Republic of Nigeria is a federal republic in West Africa, bordering Benin in the west, Chad and Cameroon in the east, and Niger in the north. Its coast in the south lies on the Gulf of Guinea in the Atlantic Ocean. It comprises 36 states and the Federal Capital Territory, where the capital, Abuja is located. Nigeria is officially a democratic secular country.

Capital: Abuja

Currency: Naira

Timezone: UTC+1

Corporate tax rate: 30% (20% for small companies in the first five years)

Personal tax rate: 7-24%

Capital gains tax: 10%

VAT: 5%

Tax residence: 183 days in any 12 month period rule: world income is taxed with some exceptions.

CFC Rules: No

Remote management:

Corporate taxation:

Personal taxation:

Cost of living:

Quality of living:

Safety of living: