Saint Kitts and Nevis is an island country in the West Indies. Located in the Leeward Islands chain of the Lesser Antilles, it is the smallest sovereign state in the Western Hemisphere, in both area and population. The country is a Commonwealth realm, with Queen Elizabeth II as head of state.

The capital city is Basseterre on the larger island of Saint Kitts. The smaller island of Nevis lies approximately 3 km (2 mi) southeast of Saint Kitts across a shallow channel called “The Narrows”.

Capital: Basseterre

Currency: East Caribbean dollar

Timezone: UTC-4

Corporate tax rate: 33%

IBC tax rate: 0% (if no business is done with residents of St. Kitts and Nevis)

Personal tax rate: 0%

Capital gains tax: Same as corporate tax.

VAT: 17%

Tax residence: 183 days rule: world income is taxed with some exceptions. Residence/Citizenship is available by investment.

CFC Rules: No

Remote management:

Corporate taxation:

IBC taxation:

Personal taxation:

Cost of living:

Quality of living:

Safety of living: