Cuba is a country comprising the island of Cuba as well as Isla de la Juventud and several minor archipelagos. Cuba is located in the northern Caribbean where the Caribbean Sea, the Gulf of Mexico, and the Atlantic Ocean meet. It is south of both the U.S. state of Florida and the Bahamas, west of Haiti, and north of Jamaica. Havana is the largest city and capital; other major cities include Santiago de Cuba and Camagüey. Cuba is the largest island in the Caribbean, with an area of 109,884 square kilometers (42,426 sq mi), and the second-most populous after Hispaniola, with over 11 million inhabitants.

There is an active trade embargo against Cuba by the United States of America. Opening a company in Cuba may prevent you to trade with the US or use financial services based in the US.

Capital: Havana

Currency: Peso (CUP) Convertible peso (CUC)

Timezone: UTC-5 (DST: UTC-4)

Corporate tax rate: 30%

Personal tax rate: 10-50%

Capital gains tax: taxed as ordinary income

VAT: 20%

Tax residence: 183 days rule: world income is taxed with some exceptions.

CFC Rules: No

Remote management:

Corporate taxation:

Personal taxation:

Cost of living:

Quality of living:

Safety of living: