The Republic of the Congo is a country in Central Africa. It is bordered by five countries: Gabon and the Atlantic Ocean to the west; Cameroon to the northwest; the Central African Republic to the northeast; the Democratic Republic of the Congo to the east and south; and the Angolan exclave of Cabinda to the southwest.

Capital: Brazzaville

Currency: Central African CFA franc

Timezone: UTC+1

Corporate tax rate: 30% (7% for business under 100 million XAF)

Personal tax rate: 1-40%

Capital gains tax: 20-30%

VAT: 18%

Tax residence: 183 days rule: world income is taxed with some exceptions.

CFC Rules: No

Remote management:

Corporate taxation:

Personal taxation:

Cost of living:

Quality of living:

Safety of living: