The Democratic Republic of the Congo is a country located in Central Africa. The country was known as Zaire between 1971 and 1997. The DRC borders the Central African Republic and South Sudan to the north; Uganda, Rwanda, Burundi and Tanzania to the east; Zambia to the south; Angola to the southwest; and the Republic of the Congo and the Atlantic Ocean to the west. It is the second-largest country in Africa by area and 11th largest in the world. With a population of over 78 million.

Capital: Kinshasa

Currency: Congolese Franc

Timezone: UTC+1 and UTC+2 (depending on region)

Corporate tax rate: 35%

Personal tax rate: 0% (Self-employed taxed as a business, income as an employee is tax-free)

Capital gains tax: up to 35%

VAT: 16%

Tax residence: 6 months rule: world income is taxed with some exceptions.

CFC Rules: No

Remote management:

Corporate taxation:

Personal taxation:

Cost of living:

Quality of living:

Safety of living: