Bahrain is an island country in the Persian Gulf. The sovereign state comprises a small archipelago centered around Bahrain Island, situated between the Qatar peninsula and the north eastern coast of Saudi Arabia.

Capital: Manama

Currency: Bahraini Dinar

Timezone: UTC+3

Corporate tax rate: 0% (46% on Oil, Gas, Petroleum)

Personal tax rate: 0%

Capital gains tax: 0%

VAT: 5%

Tax residence: Residency is not defined for tax purposes.

CFC Rules: No

Remote management:

Corporate taxation:

Personal taxation:

Cost of living:

Quality of living:

Safety of living: