East Timor or Timor-Leste is a country in Maritime Southeast Asia. It comprises the eastern half of the island of Timor, the nearby islands of Atauro and Jaco, and Oecusse, an exclave on the northwestern side of the island surrounded by Indonesian West Timor. Australia is the country’s southern neighbour, separated by the Timor Sea

Capital: Dili

Currency: United States Dollar

Timezone: UTC+9

Corporate tax rate: 10%

Personal tax rate: 10%

Capital gains tax: No special CGT. Regular 10% tax rate applies.

VAT: None

Tax residence: 183 days rule, additionally, employees of the government are always considered tax residents, no matter if they reside in the country or not.

CFC Rules: No

Remote management:

Corporate taxation:

Personal taxation:

Cost of living:

Quality of living:

Safety of living: